Newton Faulkner: Human Love

November 20th 2015 | BMG | Albums

Since his debut number one album "Hand Built By Robots" in 2007, featuring the hit single "Dream Catch Me", Newton Faulkner has released three further Top 10 selling albums, including the number one "Write In On Your Skin" in 2012.

November 20th sees the release of his new album "Human Love".  Starting life as a worldwide online hit for Major Lazer in 2012, amassing 50+ million views, the first single from the album "Get Free" showcases an evolution in sound for Newton and continues his affinity with covers; having previously released a critically acclaimed version of Massive Attack’s "Teardrop" on his debut album.

Here's the video for his new single "Get Free":


The video is a powerful opening statement, depicting Newton shedding his trademark dreadlocks, opening up a new chapter and setting the standard for what’s to come for the new album.

"Human Love" is mixed by Cenzo Townshend (The Maccabees, Jungle and George Ezra) and features a host of further high profile credits: "Step In The Right Direction" is produced by Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, London Grammar, Florence and the Machine); "Far To Fall" was co-written by Ed Drewett (One Direction, The Wanted, Olly Murs) and "Shadow Boxing" was produced by Australian duo Empire Of The Sun.


1 Get Free
2. Up, Up and Away
3. Step In The Right Direction
4. Passing Planes
5. Break
6. Can I Be Enough?
7. Gone
8. Far To Fall
9. Shadow Boxing
10. Stay And Take
11. Human Love

A Deluxe edition of the album featuring 5 live acoustic tracks will also be released on CD and Digital.


Get your voice heard! Post your comments on Newton Faulkner: Human Love below.

About | Contact | Site Map | Admin © Copyright 2017 Contact Media Services