Kula Shaker: K 2.0

February 12th 2016 | Strangefolk | Albums

Kula Shaker have finally emerged from the silence and mark their return with a new album a series of special live dates throughout the UK & Beyond. The band will release their fifth studio album K 2.0 on the Strangefolk label on February 12th 2016. 

Kula Shaker are best known for the 1996 multi-platinum 'K', which became one of the fastest selling UK debuts ever. The band soon followed up with their second album ‘Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts’ and after a six-year absence Kula returned with the brilliant 'Strangefolk' in 2007 and the critically acclaimed Pilgrims Progress in 2010. However, the Kula Shaker story doesn’t end there...

Titled 'K 2.0', the 11 track record was produced by Crispian Mills, Alonza Bevan, and Duck Blackwell and recorded at State of the Ark, London, England and at Lompret Sound, deep in the heart of Walloon country, Belgium. The album was engineered by Alonza Bevan and Duck Blackwell, and mixed by Duck Blackwell at The Duckpond.

The forthcoming live dates will see Kula Shaker performing tracks from the new album and from their extensive back catalogue including tracks from their legendary record 'K', which celebrates it's 20th anniversary in September next year.

Kula Shaker are: Crispian Mills (vocals / guitars) / Alonza Bevan (bass) / Paul Winterhart (drums) / Harry Broadbent (keyboards)

Here's the video for their new track 'Infinite Sun'

And here's two teasers for the new album:

UK Tour Dates

15 February - Glasgow, O2 ABC Glasgow
16 February - Manchester, Ritz
17 February - London, Roundhouse

Album tracklisting:

1. Infinite Sun
2. Holy Flame
3. Death of Democracy
4. Let Love B (with U)
5. Here come my Demons
6. 33 Crows
7. Oh Mary
8. High Noon
9. Hari Bol (the sweetest sweet)
10. Get Right Get Ready
11. Mountain Lifter

Get your voice heard! Post your comments on Kula Shaker: K 2.0 below.

About | Contact | Site Map | Admin © Copyright 2017 Contact Media Services