DMA's: Hills End

February 26th 2016 | Infectious Music / BMG | Albums

Since DMA's burst on the scene earlier this year they have not stopped with their thrilling shows all over the world and have now finished recording their debut album, "Hills End", which is due for release on 26 February through Infectious / BMG.

Hills End was mainly recorded by the band in the bedroom of guitarist Johnny Took in Sydney. After the attention awarded to the band, the album ended up being mixed by the award winning producer Mark 'Spike' Stent. The twelve track album showcases the band’s unique talent in writing anthemic, heartfelt tunes which effortlessly manage to sound like immediate classic guitar-pop songs. The album looks set to be one of the most exciting releases of 2016 and can only further the buzz the band have already created.

The singles "Your Low" and, more recently, "Lay Down" caught the attention of NME, who called them “truly thrilling”; BBC Radio 1, BBC 6Music and Radio X. Dave Roundtree of Blur said on air, “DMA’S have the swagger of Oasis and the musicality and inventiveness of Arctic Monkeys”.

Having first come from Australia - via a triumphant appearance at CMJ in New York - to perform at the Great Escape in Brighton, DMA’s have since played festivals all around the world including Benicassim, Reading and Leeds, Latitude, Lollapalooza, Haldern Pop and Lowlands to mention just a few. With sold out shows all over Europe, the USA and Japan, they recently completed a headline UK tour which culminated in a sweaty, sold out singalong show at London Dingwalls.

Track listing:

1. Timeless
2. Lay Down
3. Delete
4. Too Soon
5. In The Moment
6. Step Up The Morphine
7. So We Know
8. Melbourne
9. Straight Dimensions
10. Blown Away
11. The Switch
12. Play It Out

Get your voice heard! Post your comments on DMA's: Hills End below.

About | Contact | Site Map | Admin © Copyright 2017 Contact Media Services