Music

Trivium

March 20th 2016 | Norwich UEA | Gigs

Two of the most common questions US metal monoliths Trivium sees from fans, via their social media, are "but when are you playing my town?" and "why do most bands only play the big cities?" Therefore, for their new tour of eleven headline shows across the UK, the band have purposely eschewed the usual places like Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, and London, and will instead be bringing the metal to locations like Norwich and Ipswich!

Frontman Matt Heafy comments, "The UK was the first place to ever truly embrace Trivium and make us feel at home. I feel now - at this very moment in time - Trivium is a better live band than we have ever been. For us to pay true homage to the place who took us in first, we can now give them the Trivium they have always deserved."

The dates will mark the first UK shows for the group with their new drummer, Paul Wandtke, in support of their latest album 'Silence In The Snow'. Here's some drum cam footage of him at his very first show with the band, at Mexico's Knotfest on December 5, 2015:

 

Tour dates:

Sun 20th Mar - NORWICH UEA
Mon 21st Mar - IPSWICH Corn Exchange
Tue 22nd Mar - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
Wed 23rd Mar - BRISTOL O2 Academy
Fri 25th Mar - OXFORD O2 Academy
Sat 26th Mar - LINCOLN Engine Shed
Sun 27th Mar - LEICESTER O2 Academy
Tue 29th Mar - YORK Barbican
Wed 30th Mar - MIDDLESBROUGH Empire
Thu 31st Mar - ABERDEEN Beach Ballroom
Fri 1st Apr - KILMARNOCK Grand Hall

 

Get your voice heard! Post your comments on Trivium below.

About | Contact | Site Map | Admin © Copyright 2017 Contact Media Services