Eliza and the Bear: Eliza and the Bear

April 8th 2016 | Capitol Records | Albums

April 8th sees the release of Eliza and the Bear's eponymously-titled debut album, courtesy of Capitol Records. The album has been preceded by the release of a selection of its tracks: the glowing anthem 'Friends', which tells an uplifting story about the importance of friends and family, combined with gleaming guitars and stadium-sized optimism, the Radio 1 play-listed singles ‘Lion’s Heart’, which according to The Telegraph ‘led to roaring singalongs at festivals’, and ‘It Gets Cold’ (which The Independent state is “hard to get away from its magnetic groove”).

Other stand out tracks include beautifully broody, strings accompanied ‘I’m On Your Side’, fan favourite ‘Brother’s Boat’ and ‘Make It On My Own’ (Evening Standard: ‘Its mighty thud puts it alongside big-selling Americans such as AWOLNATION and Imagine Dragons")

During the making of the album, the band decamped to Nashville to work with three times Grammy Award-winning producer Jacquire King (Kings Of Leon, Of Monsters and Men, James Bay).

“We wanted to get out of London, get away from distractions and concentrate on making the songs as good as they could be,”says frontman James Kellegher, “Jacquire brought in a string quartet, a gospel choir and a couple of brilliant brass players.”

Having previously supported the likes of Paramore, Imagine Dragons and AWOLNATION, last year saw Eliza and The Bear complete a string of support dates with Twin Atlantic, including a 10,000 capacity sold out show at Glasgow's SSE Hydro, Brixton Academy and Manchester Albert Hall, as well as their own headline date at a packed out London KOKO. 


1. Friends
2. Where Have You Been
3. Make It On My Own
4. Lion’s Heart
5. Cruel
6. Light It Up
7. It Gets Cold
8. Oxygen
9. Upon The North
10. Brother’s Boat
11. I’m On Your Side

Deluxe edition bonus tracks

12. Thief
13. I Hope You Know 
14. Natives
15. Talk

Get your voice heard! Post your comments on Eliza and the Bear: Eliza and the Bear below.

About | Contact | Site Map | Admin © Copyright 2017 Contact Media Services